Pasadena ISD CREST award winners

Seventeen schools in Pasadena ISD named CREST award winners
Posted on 01/05/2021
This is the image for the news article titled Seventeen schools in Pasadena ISD named CREST award winnersBy: Maria Mata
Pasadena ISD Communication

The counseling programs at 17 Pasadena ISD schools have been named “Counselors Reinforcing Excellence in the State of Texas” (CREST) award winners for the 2020-2021 school year.

CREST, which is sponsored by the Texas School Counselor Association (TSCA), recognizes schools that demonstrate the very best in school counseling. Honorees are selected for successfully providing classroom guidance, college and career readiness tools and for supporting students’ social and emotional needs. Through CREST, counselors have the opportunity to highlight their campus programs and show how they support their students and school.

All schools throughout the state are eligible to apply for the CREST award. Schools are evaluated in seven categories: principal’s comments, school counseling advisory council, school climate and safety, student results, major achievements, community partnerships/resources and parent collaboration.

CREST winners are recognized during an awards ceremony during the TSCA conference in February.

Pasadena ISD CREST award recipients are:

Burnett, 2nd year, Leticia Sanchez 
Fisher, 1st year, Royce Henley
Freeman, 2nd year, Ilsa Garza
Gardens, 1st year, Liliana Garza
Jensen, 1st year, Molly Savala
Meador, 2nd year, Tara Merida
Pearl Hall, 1st year, Brenda Gutierrez
Red Bluff, 1st year, Melisa Nichols
Teague, 1st year, Amy Campos
Young, 1st year, Monica Herrick

Keller, 2nd year, Tracy Skripka & Shari Harris
Lomax, 1st year, Tara Crum & Gloria Zavala
Roberts, 2nd year, DeRonda Preston & Emily Ontiveros
Schneider, 4th year, Danielle Knight & Santana Fairley
Shaw, 1st year, Melissa Loza & Rose Devlin, with support from their 
School Behavioral Health Specialist, Maricela Escamilla

Jackson, 1st year, Jacquelyn Trejo and Angella Gencarelli
Miller, 1st year, Laura Rodriguez and Leticia Sanchez