Admin

Curriculum & Instruction

In Pasadena ISD, we believe all students have the right to a vertically and horizontally aligned curriculum. PISD students will achieve at high levels and be prepared for success in college and the work force through equal access to a rigorous curriculum. Our theory of action is a standards-based model that increases academic rigor while promoting instructional continuity throughout the district.

Read the full C&I Theory of Action

Karen Hickman
Deputy Superintendent of Academic Achievement
713-740-0055
khickman@pasadenaisd.org

Becky Benner
Executive Director, C&I
713-740-0969
rbenner@pasadenaisd.org

Daniel Hoppie
Executive Director, C&I
713-740-0969
dhoppie@pasadenaisd.org

Marsha Jones

Executive Director, C&I
713-740-0969
majones@pasadenaisd.org

Melissa McCalla
Executive Director, Innovation & Development 
713-740-5343
mmccalla@pasadenaisd.org

Scott Harrell

Executive Director, Leadership & Learning
713-740-0037
sharrell@pasadenaisd.org

Traci Goodwin
Director of Professional Development and Events
713-740-5298
tgoodwin@pasadenaisd.org